Parent Events

As you are aware we are very keen to encourage parental engagement with our school. Children thrive when school and home work well together. Please find below a series of events for the coming year. It is our intention that these become part of the annual school calendar. Attendance at these events is not expected but rather if you are able to attend it would be lovely to see you. The school will endeavour to remind parents ahead of time of all these events.

Family Support Worker and Parent Coffee Mornings

The coffee mornings will be a chance for parents to meet up and find out what events are taking place in the school, gain support, and get involved in supporting their children to get the most out of their education at home and at school.

Wednesday 29th November 2017, 9:00am

Wednesday January 21st 2018, 9:00am

Wednesday February 28th 2018, 9:00am

Wednesday March 28th 2018, 9:00am

Wednesday April 25th 2018, 9:00am

Wednesday June 27th 2018, 9:00am

Parent invitation to lunch with children

Cherry Class Reception – Wednesday October 11th 2017 & Wednesday 17th January 2018 at 12:10pm

Elm Class Y1/2 -Tuesday 7th November 2017  & Tuesday 6th February 2018 at 12:10pm

Oak Class Y2 – Wednesday 28th February 2018 & Thursday 26th April 2018 at 12:10pm

Chestnut Class Y3 – Tuesday March 20th 2018 & Tuesday April 24th 2018 at 12:40pm

Birch Class Y4 – Tuesday March 27th 2018 & Thursday May 3rd 2018 at 12:40pm

Hazel Class Y5 – Wednesday May 23rd 2018 & Thursday July 12th 2018 at 12:40pm

Maple Class Y5/6 – Wednesday April 25th 2018 & Wednesday June 13th 2018 at 12:40pm

Willow Class Y6 – Wednesday February 14th 2018 & Tuesday June 19th 2018 at 12:40pm

Curriculum Coffee Mornings

Homework – SLT – Friday 20th October, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Reading at Home – Ms Sultana – Friday 10th November, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Everyday Maths – Ms La Malfa – Friday 24th November, Bottom Hall , 9:30am

Inclusion – Ms O’Gara – Friday 8th December, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

History and Geography – Ms Pratt – Friday 19th January, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Y6 –SATS – Ms Upton – Friday 31st January, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Everyday Literacy – Supporting literacy through speaking activities at home – Ms O’Gara – Friday 2nd February, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Inclusion – Ms O’Gara – Friday 16th March, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

RE & PSHCE – Ms Fredua –  Friday 27th April, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Science – Ms MacDonald – Friday 11th May, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Computing and E-Safety – Ms Bridgland – Friday 25th May, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Inclusion – Ms O’Gara – Friday 15th June, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Music and MFL – Ms Thebe – Friday 29th June, Bottom Hall, 9:30am

Class Assemblies

Willow Class Assembly Y6 – Thursday 25th January, 09:20am

Maple Class Assembly Y5/6 – Thursday 8th February, 09:20am

Hazel Class Assembly Y5 – Thursday 8th March, 09:20am

Chestnut Class Assembly Y3 – Thursday 22nd March, 09:20am

Oak Class Assembly Y2 – Thursday 3rd May, 09:20am

Elm Class Assembly – Thursday 17th May, 09:20am

Reception Class Assembly – Thursday 14th June, 09:20am

Get our news by email

To get our latest news by email, please provide your details below.